Student Union of Kajaani University of Applied Sciences

044 986 4455

Student Council

The power of decision-making in the KAMO student union is used by a council comprising a maximum of 21 members who meet at least three times per year. The council is elected in the autumn and its period of office is one calendar year. The executive director of the student union acts as secretary to the council.

The student council makes decisions concerning operational planning and the budget, approves the annual report and financial statement, determines the membership fee and makes decisions concerning changes to the rules of the union. The council also selects student representatives onto the various teams and committees that operate in Kajaani University of Applied Sciences.

Saara Karjalainen

Noora Tolonen
Vice Chairperson

Other members of the student council:

Samuli Repo
Vera Bruhn

Markku Hietamäki
Nhi Vo

Juho Väisänen